September 9th and Other Thoughts

Today is my birthday. It is the beginning of a new year, a new chapter, in the book of my life. Maybe, I’m being a little melodramatic. Maybe not. There are so many things I thought I would have accomplished at this stage in my life. This isn’t to say that I haven’t accomplished a lot of things. Overall, I’m pretty happy with where I am. I just thought my goals and achievements would have lined up a little differently than they have. I suppose this happens to all of us.

With this in mind, my 1st day of my new year is filled with ideas and opportunities. I have to consider that maybe, just maybe, the universe would rather I dedicate my full-time focus on something other than being a college professor. I can continue to work part-time; however, the stress of finding a full-time spot has been exhausting, frustrating, and a detriment to my writing. This year, my new year, I am going to let it go. If something works out, it does, but my focus will no longer be on chasing something when I have an opportunity to take hold of and embrace the current path in front of me.

As an author, I’m looking at new ways to challenge myself and to expand my readership. This is why I have decided to write a couple short stories for various series in the Kindle Worlds. In addition to these short stories, I will be releasing some original work in a variety of genres.

Thank you for taking this journey with me. I’ll keep you posted on the new releases.

Leave a comment